We are an organization for the parties, of the parties and by the parties. A political party that is duly registered and has at least 5 elected representatives at the County level or/and one MP, Senator, Governor, President qualifies to join CMD-Kenya. Political parties that do not meet the threshold acquire their membership to CMD-Kenya through the forum for non-parliamentary parties. The member parties of CMD have committed themselves to a code of conduct that promotes a cooperative spirit, espouses good governance ethos and harmonious relations.

Current Member Parties

1. Jubilee Party
2. Orange Democratic Movement (ODM)
3. Forum for The Restoration of Democracy-Kenya (FORD-Kenya)
4. Kenya African National Union (KANU)
5. Kenya African Democratic Union- Asili(KADU-Asili)
6. Kenya National Congress (KNC)
7. National Rainbow Coalition-Kenya(NARC-Kenya)
8. National Rainbow Coalition(NARC)
9. Amani National Congress (ANC)
10. Party of National Unity(PNU)
11. Peoples Democratic Party(PDP)
12. Wiper Democratic Movement – Kenya (WIPER)
13. Chama Cha Uzalendo (CCU)
14. The Labour Party
15. Kenya Patriots Party (KPP)
16. Frontier Alliance Party (FAP)
17. Democratic Party of Kenya (DP)
18. Party of Democratic Unity
19. Party for Development and Reform
20. Economic Freedom Party
21. Forum for Non-Parliamentary Political Parties(FORUM)
22. Chama Cha Mashinani (CCM)

Counties in Kenya including the 3 Major Cities